Tuesday, March 22, 2016

The Semifinalists for 2016

Congratulations to the authors of the long list. In order of submission:

Helena P. Schrader – Defender of Jerusalem
Carol Anne Dobson – Hecate’s Moon
Lucienne Boyce: Bloodie Bones
Stuart Blackburn: Into the Hidden Valley
Karen Charlton: The San Pareil Mystery
Gemma Lawrence: The Heretic Heir
Prue Batten: Tobias
Dean Hamilton: The Jesuit Letter
Kermit Roosevelt: Allegiance
Nuala O’Connor: Miss Emily

Finalists will be announced in May.


  1. I am thrilled my book is on this list and in such fine company. Thank you!

  2. I am delighted. Good-luck everyone! A huge thank you to the judges for making my day. Karen Charlton