Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Announcement of the 2014-Novels Long List

The M.M. Bennetts Award for Historical Fiction Association is pleased to announce the placing titles from the first round of judging. The books are listed in the order in which they were received by the committee.

Congratulations to the authors!

The Winged Horse by C.P. Lesley
Hand of Fire by Judith Starkston
This Old World by Steve Wiegenstein
The Red Hill by David Penny
Cup of Blood by Jeri Westerson
Liverpool Connection by Elisabeth Marrion
The Tiger Queens by Stephanie Thornton
Omphalos by Mark Patton
Tizzie by PDR Lindsay
The Queen’s Dwarf by Ella March Chase
The Prince's Doom by David Blixt
Lusitania R.E.X. by Greg Taylor

A second round of judging has begun, and we hope to have a short list to announce by mid-April. The winner will be announced at the luncheon of the Historical Novel Society Conference in Denver, CO, USA on Saturday, June 27, 2015.

We hope our winning author will be present to accept the prize or will have a representative, but attendance is at the author’s expense. Unfortunately we cannot assume responsibility for the costs. The deadline to set up a signing table is April 1 and to register is May 31. Registration

The M.M. Bennetts Award Association is a separate entity not affiliated with the Historical Novel Society.

No comments:

Post a Comment